Back online, postponed the restructure of the database.

The hard drive wasn’t big enough, I had to stop the restructuring of the database. The MySql process make a temporary copy of the table, but there wasn’t enough space left to complete it. So I will buy a new hard drive soon.

During this time, I had manually ‘block’ two positions, for those positions the moves hadn’t be generated. Once I’ll get to new hard drive, and modify the database, I’ll unblock those positions. So I could restart all services.

Please continue to suggest ideas about it, the database size / performance will always be a concern.
If you see anything strange, like a server down, and there’s no mention about it on the twitter, please warn me!
Email, chat, twitter, etc

Thank again to all.
Regards,

Laisser un commentaire

